WINE AND CHEESE PAIRING

“I drink champagne when I’m happy and when I’m sad. Sometimes I drink it when I’m alone. When I have company I consider it obligatory. I trifle with it if I’m not hungry and drink it when I am. Otherwise I never touch it – unless I’m thirsty.” – Madam Lilly Bollinger

“Wine is constant proof that God loves us and loves to see us happy.” — Benjamin Franklin

Cheese be with You !

I am in the process of getting to know my cheese and wine … this is a product of research but not of my taste … this is a work in progress … in time I will edit this … it was once said – there are no absolutes in this … it is about personal taste .

BLOOMY
Brie Chardonnay
Camembert Champagne
 Monterey Jack Riesling/Californian Chardonnay/Zinfandel/Cabernet  Sauvignon
Provolone Dolcetto
Robiola Sparkling Wine
Taleggio Pinot Blanc
   
HARD
Cheddar Cabernet Sauvignon
Double Gloucester Zinfandel
Emmental Sauvignon Blanc/Californian Zinfandel/Primitivo/Beaujolais/Retsina
Fontina Bardolino/Gewurtztraminer/Gattinara/Pinot Grigio/Barbaresco/Barolo/Dolcetto
Gouda Merlot
Gruyere Sauvignon Blanc/Australian Shiraz/NW Sangiovese/Chianti/Champagne Vintage/Blanc de Blancs/Gewurtztraminer
Parmesan Chianti/Spanish Cava/Amarone/Super Tuscan Wine
Pecorino Valpolicella
   
BLUE
Blue Riesling
Cambozola Eiswein
 Danish Blue  Sauterners
Gorgonzola Port/Trockenbeerenauslese/Hungarian Tokaji/Sauternes
Stilton Sauternes
   
FRESH
Burrata Tocai Friulano
Feta Beaujolais/Alsace Riesling/Red Beaujolais’/Retsina
Goat Chenin Blanc
Mozzarella Sauvignon Blanc/ Cotes du Duras/Bergerac/Beaujolais/Old Vines Zinfadel
Ricotta Pinot Grigio
Leave a Reply

